Why I Chose My Research Paper Topic

Coming up with a topic to write about is usually an extremely difficult task for an indecisive person like me. However, when I was instructed to write a research paper about a piece of technology that I like best, I did not take long to make my decision. It became clear to me that the camera would be the ideal topic for me to choose. Even though I use the camera daily, it is a technology that never seizes to amaze me. I have always been intrigued by the camera and by all of its functions. With my cellphone now having a built-in camera, I am able to capture enjoyable moments that would have otherwise been only a memory. With my digital camera and video camera, I have the ability to be entertained and perceive every moment with perfect, clear images. The tremendous advancements and the endless capabilities that the technology of the camera displays are the reasons as to why I chose the camera as my research paper topic.

Although the camera is valuable in my personal life, it is also very significant in society today. From social media, to filming beneath the ocean, to medical procedures, the camera is a device that has been extremely valuable in today’s society. With advancements in modern cameras, it is now possible to capture photos and videos while being submerged in water. Without the use of cameras it would be impossible for people to witness what is below the surface of the ocean. Moreover, humanity today is very involved in social media. The want to share photos and videos is more popular than ever before. Cameras have benefited people who love sharing special moments with others. Due to the fact that modern cameras now are sold with built-in internet, it is now very simple to share photos and videos with others. Furthermore, modern cameras have also been helpful in the area of medicine. Cameras are now being used in surgical procedures. Laparoscopic surgery describes the performance of surgical procedures with the assistance of a video camera. During the procedure, small incisions are made in the patient and the camera is introduced through ports which allow access inside the patient. Without cameras, this procedure would be more difficult to perform and would also be more detrimental. Therefore, the camera’s recent advancement and the major impact that it has given modern society, lead me to believe that the camera is the most valuable technology of them all.

2 Comments

  1. Looking forward to your presentation! 😀

    • Thank you! I am looking forward to yours also! 🙂

Leave a comment